Timeful

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Timeful

Timeful

@timeful_app

the best way for groups to find a time to meet. fully open-source. 500k monthly pageviews. created by @jonathanzliu @yytonyxin @lslymoon

Katılım Haziran 2024
3 Takip Edilen893 Takipçiler
Timeful retweetledi
jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
“thoughts on when2meet being deadass dogshit?” “fuck when2meet, timeful’s where it’s at” -some AI ugc characters generated using saba @timeful_app
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
revenue update (week 7) + BIG announcement: $891 this month $110 MRR tbh i'm kinda getting tired of working on Timeful (fka Schej) because it doesn't seem like people are very willing to pay that much money for a group scheduling tool. if i learned anything from YC, it's that you can always change your idea but you can never change the market. group scheduling is just not very lucrative of a market. so as of today i am making the following decisions: 1. bringing back one-time payments for Timeful + putting it in maintenance mode. - i am confident i can make around ~$1k / mo from one-time payments alone 2. i'm going to be working on a new ios app - building in stealth for now, but will likely be giving weekly revenue updates + learnings for the new app. onwards.
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
tune in to hear my thoughts on - turning down 400k/yr at @cluely - building in public - launching a token on @believeapp
Nicholas Wenzel@Nic_Wenzel_1

Jonathan Liu (@jonathanzliu) built Schej, a simple group scheduling tool with a ton of monthly active users! He came on the podcast to talk: • Turning down $400k/yr jobs to go build his vision • The $SCHEJ token launch on Believe • Serving both Web2 users & crypto holders • Why he’s building in public Timestamps: 00:00 – Intro to Jonathan and Schej 00:53 – Background: YC, pivots, traction 01:53 – Turning down job offers to go indie 04:32 – The token launch story: totally unplanned 06:44 – Balancing Web2 users and crypto holders 09:02 – Support (and chaos) from the crypto ecosystem 10:30 – Common misconceptions about Schej 12:22 – What makes Schej different from Calendly 13:52 – Schej user segments and early traction 17:55 – Building in public with real revenue 20:17 – Token utility ideas: staking, feature voting, premium 21:34 – Why the focus remains on product over hype 23:19 – Final thoughts

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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
end of an era 🥹
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
revenue update (week 6): $725 this month $95 MRR this week i reverted back to one-time payments, testing out 2 different prices: $19 - 16.4% conversion rate $29 - 8.75% conversion rate not bad, but i still want to get that sweet recurring revenue. my hypothesis is that power users are more likely to pay more money for Schej. so i will implement more features that only power users need and stop targeting free users who wouldn't pay anyways. i just shipped one of those features today (folders). next week: realized i haven't been focusing on growth at all, i've just been trying to monetize my existing audience of 13,000 monthly event creators. so i will start revamping our SEO, including a rebrand + migrating everything over to the new domain that i bought (timeful . app)
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
chatgpt seems to weight reddit posts much more heavily than SEO optimized blog posts our actual SEO sucks but our reddit presence is godly
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
chatgpt SEO for @schej_it goes crazy >>>
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
bro and now someone chose a $10/mo subscription over a $29 one-time payment??? i am so confused rn
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
bro someone wanted one-time payments so bad that they somehow hacked their way into getting the lifetime membership even though it didn't appear as an option on the paywall brb I'm getting rid of subscriptions RIGHT NOW
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
revenue update (week 5): $63 MRR - 105 paywall views - 5 users subscribed - conversion rate = 5/105 = 4.76% key learning here: subscriptions are hard. it's been so much harder to get people to subscribe as opposed to paying once. conversion rate for one-time payments was more than TRIPLE at 15-25% i'm contemplating moving back to one-time payments... this week: i'll keep on experimenting with the price of subscriptions, and start doing outbound to get adjacent scheduling + productivity tools to advertise on the platform.
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
experimented with giving users 3 free events PER MONTH for @schej_it but then realized they'll only convert at the end of the month once they've used up their quota which means i will have no data to work off of in the next few weeks back to limiting # TOTAL events created ig
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
just did an analysis on our 49 paid users for @schej_it here's what i found - median # of events created (last 30d): 5 - most # of events created (last 30d): 23 - biggest differentiator between paid users and free users is # of events created, not usage of premium features from these findings, i'm going to continue to restrict the # of events created instead of paywalling certain premium features like previously hypothesized. i may also switch the pricing model to be: 3 free events PER MONTH instead of 3 free events TOTAL because if people create less than 3 events per month then they probably aren't very likely to pay anyways.
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jonathan liu
jonathan liu@jonathanzliu·
revenue update (week 4): $1,110 total revenue $33 MRR we hit the $1k revenue goal! next goal is $1k MRR this week i started implementing subscriptions, expecting a drop in conversion rate, which did happen: - 78 paywall views - 4 users subscribed - conversion rate = 4/78 = 5.13% next week i'm going to start experimenting with paywalling different things to be more targeted in the users i paywall. i'm thinking i might also be able to raise the price if i paywall features that only power users will use.
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